#lostintherightdirectionnovel

46 posts

Loading...
🍁 Fall is here, which means heavy duty reading season is right around the corner 🍁 My TBR list is growing exponentially and across all genres, from #romance to #thrillers to even some new and young adult titles (#colleenhoover anyone?) 🍁 Until then I’ll keep myself busy by reimagining book covers for LOST in the RIGHT DIRECTION. Thanks Pinterest, you always keep my wheels turning. 🍁 #bookcoverdesign #bookcovers #lostintherightdirectionnovel #romanticsuspensebook #romancenovel #whatshouldireadnext #tbr #fallreads #pacificnorthwest #visitoregon #getoutside #hiking #sistersoregon #bendoregon #oregonauthor #iamwriting #flannel #fallishere #fallishere 🍁
Hooray for happy reviews of LOST and FOUND! If you haven’t read book one in the Pacific Northwest Love Story series, check out LOST in the RIGHT DIRECTION on Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / or Kobo. Then come back for LOST and FOUND for the conclusion. And don’t forget to let me know what you thought. I love to hear from readers! #newrelease #romancenovel #whattoreadnext #bookstagram #bookclub #lovestories #romanticsuspensenovel #steamyromance #sexythriller #lostintherightdirectionnovel #lostandfoundnovel #itsallaboutlove #pacificnorthwest
Fans of Georgia and Ben: get ready to find out what happens next to these lovers on August 1st. LOST and FOUND, Book two in the Pacific Northwest Love Story series, is available on Amazon August 1st. Add it to your Goodreads account today & don’t miss this romantic suspense novel set in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. #letstalkaboutbooks #bookclubs #readanddiscuss #bookstagram #ilovebooks #newrelease #goodreads #tbrlist #sequels #lostandfoundnovel #lostintherightdirectionnovel #bendoregon #sistersoregon #love #lovestories #steamyreads #🔥 #goosebumps #amazon #whattoreadnext #authorsofinstagram #iamwriting
Lost in the Right Direction is now in my local bookstore, a funky little spot called Reader’s Guide! If you live in the #salemoregon area, come check it out. Ps: I will be at Reader’s Guide for an event on October 6th from 11-1 if you want to come say hi ❤️ #readersguidebooks #readersguidebookstore #salemoregon #bookstore #bookstoread #romanticsuspensenovel #lostintherightdirectionnovel #readanddiscuss #bookclubs #bookstagram #ilovebooks #letstalkaboutbooks
H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y T O Y O U ! • • In honor of my birthday this week, I’m giving away an e-book copy of my novel, LOST IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. • • To enter, just like this post and tag someone in the comments below. Each comment or tag counts as an entry. • • Winner will be chosen by random selection. • • Good luck! ❤️💋 #freebooks #giveaway #giveawaycontest #bookstagram #romancenovel #romanticsuspense #lostintherightdirectionnovel #happybirthday #happybirthdaytoyou #freeebook #ebook #pnwlovestory #bendoregon #sistersoregon
My friend in Germany has fallen in love with Ben and Georgia’s story & just received her autographed copy of #lostintherightdirectionnovel @salemanja you are just too adorable with this video. Thank you so much for your support and love for this book! #booklover #bookstagram #romanticsuspensebook #germanbookstagram #germanbooklover #bookfriendsarethebestfriends #bookvideo #oregonbooks #newrelease #amazon #amazonbooks #pnw #hikingstory
So thankful to all those who came out Sunday for the book signing. It was so much fun to meet new friends and see old ones. Wish I had more time to visit with everyone. Book friends are the best friends ❤️ #bookreleaseparty #bookrelease #books #newrelease #booksigning #bookstagram #romanticsuspense #romancenovel #ilovebooks #lostintherightdirectionnovel
▫️Release day is finally here! ▫️ I am so excited, nervous, exhausted, thrilled and slightly giddy over the fact that this is really happening! Thank you to everyone who supported me in the beginning, in the middle, and now at the end of this crazy adventure. Without you all, this dream never would have made it off the ground. Cheers to books and good friends! #releaseday #newrelease #launchday #bookstagram #newbook #iamwriting #lostintherightdirectionnovel #romance #romancenovel #sexyreads #oregon #PNW #sistersoregon #bend #bendoregon #read
** CLOSED **Guess what? LOST in the RIGHT DIRECTION releases on May 1st — that’s one week from today! Eeeee! • • To get this party started, I’m hosting a Pacific Northwest giveaway. The lucky winner will receive an autographed copy of Lost in the Right Direction, a cool Oregon-themed baseball cap, and a little PNW sticker. • • Here’s how to enter: • • 1 — “Like” this post 2 — Follow me on Instagram 3 — Sign up to receive my monthly newsletter (I only email once per month unless it’s a book emergency 😊) • • Follow the link in my bio to sign up. Winner will be selected at random on release day. No purchase necessary to win. • • Good luck everyone! I can’t wait for you to receive these gifts! #giveaway #freebook #newrelease #romanticsuspense #steamyreads #giveawaycontest #freebooks #autographedcopy #oregon #PNW #pacificnorthwest #lostintherightdirectionnovel #goodreads #bookstagram #authorsofinstagram #bookparty #blackbutteoregon #hiking #sistersoregon #bendoregon
“Up here, looking for fires at the top of this butte, I’m all alone — my past and the pain of my mistakes can’t reach me. It’s just me and the mountains as far as my binoculars allow me to see. And that’s just the way I like it. But then she shows up with those bottomless blue eyes, that sweet, sexy laugh, and the worst case of twisted luck I’ve ever seen. And now I’m stuck taking care of her — at least for the weekend. I just hope I’m strong enough to keep my distance.” - Ben • • #lostintherightdirectionnovel #romanticsuspense #romanticsuspensebook #romancebooks #lovestories #newrelease #iamwriting #pnw #pnwlovestory #oregon #bend #sistersoregon
My April newsletter is out, and in it I talk about how you can receive a free ARC of my romantic suspense novel, “Lost in the Right Direction”▪️ Sign up by clicking the link in my bio & get your copy of LOST before it releases to the public on May 1st. ▪️#romancenovel #romanticsuspense #steamylovestories #freebooks #freeARC #books #bookstagram #advancereviewteam #newbooks #bookbloggers #TBR #whatshouldireadnext #lostintherightdirectionnovel #oregonlovestory #PNWromance #iamwriting #authorsofinstagram
#Repost @curlyhairlass19 with @get_repost ・・・ So excited to receive an ARC from my friend @megancarrauthor . Immediately hooked right from chp1! Go and follow her profile so that you can be kept in the know about this soon to be released book!! #ARC #MeganCarrauthor #lostintherightdirectionnovel #advancedreviewcopy #bookstagram #readersofinstagram #currentlyreading #amreading #bookish #bibliophile 📖
So excited to receive an ARC from my friend @megancarrauthor . Immediately hooked right from chp1! Go and follow her profile so that you can be kept in the know about this soon to be released book!! #ARC #MeganCarrauthor #lostintherightdirectionnovel #advancedreviewcopy #bookstagram #readersofinstagram #currentlyreading #amreading #bookish #bibliophile 📖
New cover design and one step closer to a finished product! ▪️Next month I’ll be emailing my list to set up a team of advance readers.▪️Advance readers will receive a free digital copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. ▪️If you’re interested, just follow the link in my bio, or send me an email at info@megancarrauthor.com. #coverreveal #advancereaderscopy #bookstagram #bookclub #bookbloggers #needanewbook #romancenovels #romancenovel #romanticsuspense #lostintherightdirectionnovel #iamwriting #indie #indiepublishing #vellum #ilovetoread #pnwlovestory
My March newsletter is out. I’ve got a NEW cover reveal, spring BBQ ideas, new (& old) music to try, and super cute workout clothes from #fabletics . Click on the link in my bio to sign up. _____________________ #lostintherightdirectionnovel #5minutenewsletter #march #bbq #newmusic #coverreveal #authorsofinstagram #newbooks #fabletics #workoutclothes #iamwriting
Stay tuned tomorrow for the cover reveal of Lost in the Right Direction. It’s a very exciting and very scary time all at once! #lostintherightdirectionnovel #coverreveal #bookstagram #bookcover #romanticsuspense #romancenovel #authorsofinstagram #iamwriting #lovestories #booklover
🌲This Oregon fire lookout tower sits at the top of Black Butte in the Deschutes National Forest, and happens to play quite a significant role in my romantic suspense novel, Lost in the Right Direction. Interesting fact: the tower was constructed in 1995, assembled below the Butte and then lifted by helicopter in two sections. It stands 65 feet above the summit of the butte, at 6436 feet. 🌲 #firelookout #firelookouttower #pnw #pnwonderland #deschutesnationalforest #lostintherightdirectionnovel #usforestservice #hiking #oregonhikes #iamwriting
In my novel, Lost in the Right Direction, Georgia meets sexy Forest Ranger Ben while hiking Black Butte in central #oregon Thanks to my friend @oregonasian5 for capturing this picture of Ben’s #firelookout tower in the middle of our #pnwonderland winter. So jealous she was able to do this #hike in the snow! Definitely on my must-do list. _____________________ #lostintherightdirectionnovel #pnw #hiking #blackbuttehike #blackbutteoregon #firelookouttower #usforestservice #sistersoregon #getoutside #optoutside #snowshoeing #amwriting #writinginspiration #romance #romancenovel #lovestory #suckerforlovestories
Follow the link in my bio and sign up to receive updates on my novel “Lost in the Right Direction”, and the sequel, “Lost and Found”. _____________________ In addition to receiving my free, 5-minute monthly newsletter, you will also get advance notice of giveaways and the opportunity to join a team of ARC reviewers. _____________________ Sign up and let’s get started: _____________________ http://eepurl.com/deRUg1
Participating in pitch madness all day today. ⭐️ Excited and nervous for this project to be released into the wild. #pitmad #pitchmadness #lostintherightdirectionnovel #romanticsuspense #amwriting #romancefiction #PNW #Oregon #hiking #getoutside #findatrail #usforestservice #firelookouttower #sistersoregon #blackbuttehike
Mailbox joy! #instalovesunday
❤️
Waking up early to edit isn't so hard when the sunrise is so beautiful. #lostintherightdirectionnovel #editing #pnw 🌲 #pnwlife #pnwromance #oregon #sunrise #getoutside #iamwriting #writing #writinglife
Because sometimes you need a night off from editing. #lostintherightdirectionnovel #roguebrewery #pnwlife #pnwonderland
Thank you to my sweet friend that saw this in a shop and bought it for me without hesitation. I adore it! #lostintherightdirectionnovel #pnw 🌲 #pnw 🌲 #pnwlife #pnwonderland #iamwriting #pnwlovestory #bend #bendoregon #hiking #sistersoregon #blackbuttehike #blackbutteoregon
"...I take a deep breath and fill my lungs with what seems like the purest oxygen I've ever inhaled." --Lost in the Right Direction #lostintherightdirectionnovel #🌲pnw #pnwonderland #pnw 🌲 #pnwromance #oregonlife #iamwriting #bend #bendoregon #sistersoregon #blackbuttehike #blackbutteranch #blackbutteoregon
The best coffee on the west coast. #writingincentive #lostintherightdirectionnovel #🌲pnw #pnw 🌲 #pnwlife #portlandoregon
❤️📷@megancarrauthor ・・・ 🌲"The fresh air, the methodical trudging of one foot in front of the other...it would clear my head, and my heart." 🌲#lostintherightdirectionnovel #blackbuttehike #sistersoregon #setting #hiking #pnwromance #pnw 🌲
First draft printed 537 pages. Eek! #lostintherightdirectionnovel #pnwromance #pnw 🌲 #pnwlovestory #edits
First draft printed 537 pages. Eek! #lostintherightdirectionnovel
🌲"The fresh air, the methodical trudging of one foot in front of the other...it would clear my head, and my heart." 🌲#lostintherightdirectionnovel #blackbuttehike #sistersoregon #setting #hiking #pnwromance #pnw 🌲