#marilynrememberedfanclub

2,506 posts

Loading...
Test shot for Niagara in 1952 (movie released in 1953) #marilynmonroe #niagara #realmarilynmonroe #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn at restaurant called The Ram in Sun Valley, Idaho. Marilyn was in town to film Bus Stop in 1956. #marilynmonroe #busstop #sunvalley #sunvalleyidaho #1956 #onlocation #realmarilynmonroe #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilyn
Marilyn on the Bus Stop set in 1956. The left is her makeup man Whitey Snyder. On the right is hairdresser Gladys Rasmussen. #marilynmonroe #allanwhiteysnyder #allanwhiteysnyder #gladysrasmussen #busstop #realmarilynmonroe #movieset #marilynremembered #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub
Marilyn is fitted with a necklace as she prepares for a circus-themed charity event for arthritis. Marilyn rode a pink elephant around Madison Square Garden. #marilynmonroe #1955 #madisonsquaregarden #newyork #newyorkcity #charityevent #circustheme #realmarilynmonroe #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Director Fritz Lang plays Marilyn Monroe's character in demonstrating to Keith Andes. #marilynmonroe #keithandes #fritzlang #clashbynight #rko #classichollywood #oldhollywood #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
#marilynrememberedfanclub @marilynremembered #Holidayparty #matchingturtlenecks , Marilyn gifts & a sweet little group of misfit toys.
Wally Cox and Marilyn in a scene from Something’s Got to Give #marilynmonroe #wallycox #somethingsgottogive #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
This photo session took place at the Greene family home after breakfast. Marilyn was living with the Greene’s at the time. By Milton Greene, 1955 #marilynmonroe #miltongreene #whitesweater #redlipstick #platinumblonde #realmarilynmonroe #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Filming the rodeo scenes for Bus Stop. Costar Eileen Heckart is next to Marilyn. By Milton Greene, 1956 #marilynmonroe #eileenheckart #busstop #onlocation #realmarilynmonroe #busstop #movieset #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub #miltongreene
Marilyn attending to a baby at a social gathering. She loved children. #marilynmonroe #marilyn #baby #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
“The Peasant Sitting” took place on the Twentieth Century-Fox backlot in May 1954. By Milton Greene #marilynmonroe #miltongreene #1954 #twentiethcenturyfox #backlot #studiobacklot #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, 1953. Her gown was created by Twentieth Century-Fox designer Travilla specifically to wear out to events. #marilynmonroe #travilla #shrineauditorium #losangeles #glam #oldhollywood #oldhollywood #twentiethcenturyfox #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered #marilyn
Marilyn enjoying the sun in Jamaica during her honeymoon with Arthur Miller. #marilynmonroe #jamaica #honeymoon #marilyn #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn during the production of the Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Friend number. Filmed in Los Angeles in 1953. The gown was designed by Travilla and the dance number choreographed by Jack Cole. #marilynmonroe #diamondsareagirlsbestfriend #gentlemenpreferblondes #losangeles #hollywood #twentiethcenturyfox #dancenumber #filmproduction #movieset #travilla #jackcole #marilyn #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn in a candid shot taken by her makeup man Whitey Snyder. This was during the production of Niagara shot on location in 1952. #marilynmonroe #allanwhiteysnyder #whiteysnyder #niagarafalls #niagara #movieset #onlocation #onlocationshoot #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Photographed by Willy Rizzo in Los Angeles, summer 1962 #marilynmonroe #willyrizzo #losangeles #marilyn #blonde #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Candid photo of Marilyn during the filming of Niagara, 1952 (movie released in 1953) #marilynmonroe #niagara #niagarafalls #maidofthemist #1950s #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #realmarilynmonroe #marilynremembered
Photographed in California by Ted Baron in 1954 #marilynmonroe #tedbaron #california #1954 #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
A crew member attends to Marilyn during the filming of Some Like it Hot. The production was on location at Coronado Beach to film exteriors in the fall of 1958. #marilynmonroe #somelikeithot #coronadobeach #onlocation #onlocationshoot #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn filming a scene for the Seven Year Itch in New York in 1954. Exteriors were shot in New York. Interiors were in Los Angeles. By Sam Shaw #marilynmonroe #thesevenyearitch #sevenyearitch #newyork #newyorkcity #manhattan #realmarilynmonroe #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn with her first great love Fred Karger, probably around 1948, in Los Angeles #marilynmonroe #fredkarger #losangeles #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn backstage at a rehearsal for the Jack Benny Show in 1953. She appeared on the show to promote How to Marry a Millionaire and the new technology CinemaScope. #marilynmonroe #jackbennyshow #backstage #rehearsal #classictv #realmarilynmonroe #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
During her starlet days, Marilyn posed in the Fern Dell section of Griffith Park. By Ed Clark 1950 #marilynmonroe #edclark #ferndell #griffithpark #losangeles #starlet #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn attending a press conference for The Prince and the Showgirl, 1956 #marilynmonroe #marilyn #theprinceandtheshowgirl #pressconference #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn poses with a couple of Navy men on the Some Like it Hot set in San Diego, 1958 #marilynmonroe #navy #sandiego #coronadobeach #somelikeithot #onlocation #realmarilynmonroe #marilyn #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Promotional photo for All About Eve by studio photographer Frank Powolny, 1950 #marilynmonroe #frankpowolny #allabouteve #1950 #twentiethcenturyfox #marilyn #starlet #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Marilyn filming a scene from The Misfits in Dayton, Nevada, in 1960 (movie released in 1961). The cherry dress was designed by Jean Louis. #marilynmonroe #themisfits #jeanlouis #daytonnevada #nevada #northernnevada #1960 #blonde #marilyn #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Marilyn with her River of No Return co-star Tommy Rettig. This is the premiere of his movie The 5000 Fingers of Dr. T in 1953. #marilynmonroe #tommyrettig #5000fingersofdrt #moviepremiere #1953 #oldhollywoodglam #realmarilynmonroe #marilyn #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
Marilyn taking a dip in a swimming pool. You can see the tip of her widows peak from under the cap—so cute! By Richard C. Miller, 1946 #marilynmonroe #richardmiller #swimmingpool #swimming #1946 #californiagirl #marilyn #realmarilynmonroe #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Marilyn loved white terrycloth robes and always made sure there was at least one in her wardrobe. By Milton Greene, 1955 #marilynmonroe #miltongreene #1950s #whiteterrycloth #bathrobe #realmarilynmonroe #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Young model Norma Jeane with her natural hair—brunette and very curly. #marilynmonroe #normajeane #model #brunette #curlyhair #1940s #marilyn #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Marilyn worked as an “usherette” at the preview for Baby Doll in New York in 1955. #marilynmonroe #marilyn #babydoll #newyork #newyorkcity #1955 #realmarilynmonroe #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Coffee after a late night on the town? Pola has you covered! #marilynmonroe #howtomarryamillionaire #pola #coffee #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Marilyn wears a gown by Dior for a Vogue layout. By Bert Stern, 1962 #marilynmonroe #bertstern #vogue #voguemagazine #dior #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered #marilyn
Marilyn attending the Cinerama Party at the Cocoanut Grove nightclub in the Ambassador Hotel, January 1953. Marilyn’s gown was designed by Travilla and was nearly identical to the pink Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Friend dress, with the exception of the color and back embellishment. The pink gown had a bow; the white gown had a train. #marilynmonroe #travilla #designer #cocoanutgrove #ambassadorhotel #1953 #1950s #oldhollywoodglam #oldhollywood #realmarilynmonroe #marilyn #marilynremembered #marilynrememberedfanclub
Marilyn on the night she accepted the Golden Globe Award for Worlds Favorite Star, Beverly Hills 1962 #marilynmonroe #goldenglobes #beverlyhills #1962 #blonde #awards #marilyn #realmarilynmonroe #marilynrememberedfanclub #marilynremembered
next page →