bloomsburypublishing

Bloomsbury Publishing

Spreading book joy from the Bloomsbury offices in London, New York, and Sydney!

Loading...
For reading alongside the children in your life this Christmas (and EVERY Christmas), Jim Kay's illustrated editions are the perfect way to share the magic with new readers. 30% off this box set in our sales ends midnight! (Link in bio) #WizardingWorldChristmas
Gift ideas for books that are perfect for bedtime! 😴📚 • WE'RE GOING ON AN ELF CHASE takes you on a jolly Christmas lift-the-flap adventure! The little ones will be counting elves until they start to nod off 💤 • ONE CHRISTMAS WISH is a beautiful, magically illustrated story about treasuring the people and values that really matter 🎄 • THE TINYWING FAIRIES is perfect for comforting little ones with its warm and reassuring story about nighttime noises... 🌙
Today's Holiday Countdown gift idea is for those who'll enter a dark, dark wood. . . . All the fun doesn't have to end in December! Preorder one of 2019's most anticipated fantasy novels (UK/US: on sale Jan. 29 | Australia: Feb. 4) for a mid-winter treat, bonus material, and the chance to win a Cozy Winter Reading Box (details at bit.ly/CurseSoDark) . . #Books #Bookstagram #ACurseSoDarkandLonely #BrigidKemmerer #fantasy #YAFantasy #BeautyandtheBeast #fairytaleretllings #fairytalereimaginings #2019reads
🐉🍊🌳THEY’RE HERE! 😍 Look at the beautiful finished copies of @say_shannon ’s The Priory of the Orange Tree. . A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens. . Out February 2019
Welcome to Raven-mas! For those who want to offset their Christmas cheer with a thrilling, chilling crime read. ♟ The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle – Exasperated by the family board game this year? Stuart Turton’s bestselling murder mystery is perfect for fans of Cluedo and Agatha Christie. 🧵 The Corset – A Victorian Gothic for the cold, dark nights. Seamstress Ruth thinks she can kill with her needle and thread… is she mad or a murderer? Victim or villain? 🔫 A Shot in the Dark – Deliciously cosy crime that will delight and tease you through your third helping of Christmas turkey! 😈 The Silent Companions – THIS is your Christmas ghost story. Transport yourself to a world of creaky mansions, shady characters and doors that are locked for a reason: perfect to read by the fireside. 🥂 Social Creature – Watch the parties commence and champagne (or is that blood?) flow in this opulent thriller about identity and murder… 🏚 The House on Half Moon Street – What could be more Christmassy than a Dickensian mystery that will keep you guessing until the last page?
Shopping for that person in your life who always seems to be living in another world? Help them find a new immersive story to spend their time in! Our suggestions are REIGN THE EARTH by A.C. Gaughen and THRONE OF GLASS by Sarah J. Maas! . REIGN THE EARTH is the start of a sweeping fantasy series with powerful magic that manipulates the natural world, dangerously cunning royalty, and heart-stopping romance. The second book in the series, IMPRISON THE SKY, is coming this January! . This newly released deluxe collector's edition of THRONE OF GLASS is the perfect gift for fans of the series or new readers who have yet to discover it! The last book in the series, KINGDOM OF ASH, came out earlier this year, so readers can tear through the epic story from start to finish. . #Bookstagram #books #IGBooks #ThroneofGlass #SarahJMaas #ReigntheEarth #ImprisontheSky #TheElementae #ACGaughen #Holidaybooks #Giftbooks #Giftideas #YAFantasy
Looking for gift ideas for the the great chefs, good chefs and nearly-there chefs in your life? For those who are looking for the newest culinary techniques to those who want to make tasty breakfast eggs, we have you covered! Follow @bloomsburycooks for delicious food and drink ideas for a Christmas! #Bloomsbury #CookBooks #Books #FoodandDrink
Congratulations to @therealsjmaas for winning the 2018 Goodreads Choice Award for Best YA Fantasy with KINGDOM OF ASH! 🔥 Thank you to everyone who voted! #kingdomofash #sarahjmaas #goodreads #goodreadschoiceawards #throneofglass
Introduce a new generation of readers to Harry Potter with the STUNNING box set of the children's editions, with covers illustrated by Jonny Duddle, available in hardback (as shown here) and paperback. #WizardingWorldChristmas Tap on photo to save 30% in our Christmas sale (we can't ship to the US or Philippines because we're not the US publishers, sorry!)
‘These stories are very funny, and very sad, usually at the same time. Which, as Flattery shows us brilliantly, is the best time’ Jon McGregor . ‘I first encountered Nicole Flattery’s work through The Stinging Fly, and I’m forever grateful I did’ Sally Rooney . Proofs are in for White Review Short Story prize winner Nicole Flattery’s extraordinary debut collection of short stories. Urgent and unforgettable, Show Them a Good Time explores types – men and women, their assigned roles and meanings – in today’s society. . Exuberant and irreverent, accomplished and unexpected, it marks the arrival of an extraordinary new voice in Irish Fiction. . Coming March 2019
For any magical people in your life, these books would make a perfect gift! 🎄🎁 Explore a dark, buried magic in THE STORM KEEPER'S ISLAND or be spellbound by this gorgeous box set of the HARRY POTTER series... ✨
Looking for a Christmas gift with a heart? ❤️ The Tales of Beedle the Bard and Sea Prayer books are published in aid of two wonderful charities, Lumos and UNHCR . The Tales of Beedle the Bard, beautifully illustrated by Chris Riddell, is published in aid of Lumos, an international children’s charity founded in 2005 by JK Rowling. . Khaled Hosseini’s Sea Prayer is a short story beautifully illustrated by Dan Williams about a father and son making the perilous journey to escape violence. This book is published in aid of UNHCR, the UN refugee agency.
next page →